Finished Bathroom

October 27, 2007 at 3:57 pm 1 comment

Here are photos of my finished bathoom. If you look at the doors which are yet to be refinished I think I came pretty close to matching the original color palette. Contrary to popular belief not all bungalow bathrooms were limited to black and white. In fact, one of the folks at the Monrovia Planning department told me “you’re lucky to have a house with an original floor that was in such great shape. My grandmother’s house here in town had a floor just like that.” I only wish it was an original floor, that would have saved me a bundle.

Here are the photos — enjoy

IMG_1550

Slipper tub
ok, maybe I need to finish painting the window

arts and crafts bath
oh yes, and I also need to source some picture rail modeling to complete the walls.

No I guess my bathroom is not really finished, but this provides you a perspective on how the final product will look.

Entry filed under: bathroom remodel, Uncategorized.

A new blog post finally Kitchen Remodel Getting Closer

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Vickie  |  October 30, 2008 at 6:23 pm

    It’s so gorgeous.

    Aren’t these craftsman homes wonderful?…

    I so admire the work you have done.

    We have to work with an existing vanity and conventional tub to keep the job from expanding but I have created beadboard not unlike yours painted with Benjamin Moore ‘white chocolate,’ which was also used on the ceiling, vanity and windowsill woodwork and all new moldings which I love. And the walls are BM Powell Buff. So the contrast between wall color and beadboard is similar in effect to yours.

    I was going to do the tiling myself for personal satisfaction and to save money but decided to let our tile guy just do it all when he started to explain what a big job it was. Can’t wait to get it done. Starts next week.

    Thanks for the pictures, and it looks really fantastic!

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 74,080 hits