bungalow colors – exterior

October 3, 2008 at 12:24 pm 7 comments

Another big milestone past. My project got a fresh coat of paint this week. The crew is working on the trim as we speak, so a final picture with trim and everything will be posted early next week.

New Field Color
bungalow repaint

Old Paint Scheme
California Bungalow

Here is a preview of the trim colors
trim colors

Entry filed under: Bungalow, California Bungalow, Craftsman Bungalow, Uncategorized. Tags: , .

Kitchen Walls Painted A New Douglas Fir Front Door

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. bink  |  October 3, 2008 at 10:52 pm

    Wow! It looks great. I love the color you picked. You are almost done. What an accomplishment. It’s almost time to relax and play guitar. Post some pics of the back yard when you can.

    Bink

    Reply
  • 2. Kitchen Cabinets and Designs Online  |  November 7, 2008 at 12:30 pm

    Hi,
    The colours use are lovely and decent. Eager to see more pics from interiors.

    – Clara

    Reply
  • 3. Deck Design  |  December 2, 2008 at 9:06 am

    I check it regularly to see what great things you’re sharing — I get lots of inspiration from this! Keep up the great work!

    Daisy

    Reply
  • 4. Monica  |  January 8, 2009 at 4:35 pm

    I am impresed of your dedication to your project. when are posting new pictures?

    Reply
    • 5. joseph deck  |  January 10, 2009 at 12:50 pm

      Monica,

      I do have new pictures and some project tips to post. I’ll do my best to get to it this weekend.

      At this point I am not sure if it’s dedication that drives me. I have lived in the house throughout the project, so it’s really about survival and trying to reclaim some normalcy in my life.

      I suppose I could cut corners and skimp on materials, but I wanted to respect the house. It has a history and life of it’s own that will outlive me. I hope the work I am doing will allow the house to attract caregivers who will help it age gracefully over its next hundred years.

      J

      Reply
  • 6. Kate  |  January 22, 2009 at 10:37 pm

    WOW! I love your front door it goes very well with the house, I been looking at your website for a while and you are doing a wonderful job, I been getting a lot of ideas from it, specially your kitchen, your wife must love it. My husband and I are remodeling our kitchen and your project had been an inspiration for us.
    I am wating to see your dinning set. When are you having that install?
    Kate

    Reply
    • 7. joseph deck  |  January 27, 2009 at 1:13 pm

      it’s nice to know that people look at my blog from time to time.

      no wife — I am doing this project 100% for me. It’ a lot easier, you never have to argue about color selections. That said, as I guy I am pretty sure I would screw the colors up on my own, so I hired a female architect. She consults with me on color selection and how to keep the design consistent with the period of the home. It’s been a huge help – I don’t have to repaint rooms multiple times.

      I am having a trestle table made for this kitchen — it has to be 30″X60″ to fit the space and that’s an odd size. I will also have a formal dining room for larger diner gatherings.

      oh I can’t wait to be done – good luck on your remodel

      J

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Blog Stats

  • 66,095 hits

