Kitchen Walls Painted

August 17, 2008 at 10:16 pm 4 comments

One step closer to complete on the my kitchen remodel. This weekend I finished up painting the walls. The color I used is Benjamin Moore Louisburg Green (HC-113). This is a bold green and I think it ties in nicely with the floor and white wainscoating.

All the detail around the doors and windows made painting a challenge. Although the pictures look good, I struggled to get crisp lines around the mouldings. I tried taping, freehand — no matter what your going to get paint on the moulding, so you had better keep a wet rag close by for quick fixes.

This is the picture of the window seat
Window Seat

The built-in for the eating area
Kitchen Eating Built-in

Kitchen Sink Area
Kitchen Sink

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Painted Kitchen Cabinets bungalow colors – exterior

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. kari  |  August 25, 2008 at 10:59 am

    Very nice! We painted our bedroom walls the same color, except our wood trim is shellac douglas fir. I really love how your kitchen is turning out! I’ve looked at your site but don’t see any before pics of your house. Did I just overlook an area or are you going to post befores and afters? It’s just so motivating to see those types of pics. We’ve got a 5-week wait for our kitchen cabinets, sigh! Just seeing your pics is getting me antsy to get going on our kitchen. Can I ask where you got your sink? I know it’s an Oliveri but did you buy it online or is someone selling them in the Monrovia area?

    Reply
  • 2. Dave  |  September 19, 2008 at 11:31 am

    I really like your window casing style. I haven’t seen that style before with the two horizontal lines near the top. I’ve looked at lots of web photos and we have several bungalow books but this is the first time I’ve seen it. Very nice! I think like it a bit better than the casing I’ve seen in other photos such as this (http://www.grubertrimworks.com/images/exterior_french_doors.jpg).

    We’re going to remodel our kitchen and I might incorporate your style. Do you have any specs / dimensions on what you did or links or info on it if we wanted to do the same type of thing? Any info appreciated.

    Thanks,

    Dave

    Reply
  • 3. joseph deck  |  September 20, 2008 at 9:28 am

    Dave

    thanks for kind words — I didn’t have any of the original casing so I improvised. I bought 1×1 and 3/4X3/4 popular and nailed them to the header. It’s very easy and inexpensive too.

    Reply
  • 4. veronica  |  September 24, 2008 at 10:14 pm

    Everything looks amazing. I love the check floor, wish I had that look in my house. I think we used the same color green in Dan’s office. Post some photos of your back splash. When is the party at your house? Love ya Bink

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Blog Stats

  • 65,622 hits

