Kitchen Trim Work

July 19, 2008 at 11:42 pm Leave a comment

The next big step is to get all the the trim work complete in my kitchen. Then it’s on to painting and lighting fixtures.

The picture below shows how I have decided to do the finish work, For the casing above the wndows, I decided upon a simple detail. I used 1″ and 3/4″ square sticks to create detail on the window and door way headers. It was less expensive than buying mouldings and I think it fits pretty nicely with the overall design

I also installed wainscoating. The wainscoating along with the window seat and trim will be painted white. I am going with a sage green on the walls. The color will really make the trim work stand-out

I only wish I had a slightly larger window for this wall — what do you think bigger wndow or is it fine as is?
Window Seat

Entry filed under: kitchen remodel, Uncategorized. Tags: , , , .

New Linoluem Kitchen Floor Bungalow Kitchen Countertop

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Blog Stats

  • 66,557 hits

