Day 1 – A Chance Meeting

February 20, 2007 at 12:56 pm Leave a comment

Let me introduce you to my project. I found this house on my holiday break as I was cruising neighborhoods scoping out the real estate inventory. I had just stopped to look at an old Victorian down the street when I happened upon this California Bungalow.

Project Bungalow

So why did I pick this house. Price was the most important reason.  At just under $500K, it was a house I could afford to work on — servicing a large debt on an old home that needed work just didn’t seem like a good idea.

This house was essentially a blank slate; it’s old but not historic by any means. So my thinking was I could turn it into something interesting without having to feel guilty that was defacing a home with architectural significance.

Finally, it appeeared that the home’s problems were primarily cosmetic.  I may be proved wrong but that was my hope.

Entry filed under: Bungalow, California Bungalow, Craftsman Bungalow.

Day 2 – A Trip to City Hall

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Blog Stats

  • 65,295 hits

